True Blood, Joe Manganiello ‘How I Meet Your Mother’ And Vampire Diaries Spoilers

Spoilers ahead guys!!!

E! – Jessica: True Blood! How great was last night’s episode?
So great I’m honestly broken up that there are only two episodes left! I just interviewed the completely amazingDenis O’Hare (Russell Edgington, the big bad vampire king) and he told me that the season finale was his most challenging work yet (gulp!), and that “Sookie is very mean to me…Eric is very mean to me…and I cry tears of joy.” I am a little alarmed by that last tease! What on Earth could make Russell so happy? Talbot somehow coming back from the crystal urn? A double rainbow? An all-you-can-eat baby buffet?

Emily in Toronto, Ontario: Hi Kristin! I have a question about True Blood and I’m really hoping you can help me out. How is Arlene pregnant with Rene? Does this mean that everything that has happened over the past almost two seasons has been over the course of merely weeks? It just doesn’t add up to me. Thank you!
It’s a reminder that each season of True Blood covers very little time…Only a few weeks! Arlene is only about 7-8 weeks pregnant, so really, very little time has passed since Rene’s death in season one. All I know is a lothappens in Bon Temps and I don’t want to live there. Well, OK, fine, unless you’re going to shack (shackle?) me up with Eric.

Britney in Dallas, Texas: I’m so over Stelena and Delena on The Vampire Diaries. Please tell me we will see more Dalaric!
You can rest easy because we will be seeing plenty of Damon and Alaric teaming up in season two. We asked the show’s very own Buffy (spin-off idea: Alaric The Vampire Slayer!) Matt Davis, about the unlikely duo’s partnership and here’s what he told us: “Our bromance is definitely developing. You’ll see much more of that for sure. I love Ian to pieces and I love working with him and I think our chemistry as friends and the way Kevin and Julie write the two of them together, just the archetypes of the two characters together I think fit really well.” If that wasn’t cute enough for you, Matt recently tweeted a picture of the duo’s nifty supernatural rings with the caption, “Wonder Twin power unite in shape of a bromance!!!” Um, I die.

For you Joe Manganiello and HIMYIM fans:

Scott in Detroit, Mich.: I totally remember Joe Manganiello, True Blood’s Alcide, as Brad on How I Met Your Mother! Any chance he’ll make another appearance on the show?
Ew. That flabby schlub? “I would bet money that Brad will be back.” That’s what the ridonkulously hot man himself told us. So what exactly has Brad been up to since we last saw him in the season five premiere? “He revealed he may be a hermaphrodite ’cause he tells Robin, ‘I’m a little different down there,’ So maybe deeper into the mystery of what Brad is,” Joe suggested. “We need to figure out what Brad is. We’re figuring out who the mother is and what exactly Brad is. It’s kind of the b-plot of the show, ‘What is Brad?’” B-plot?! Psh, we’re promoting the Brad mystery to the A-plot. Sorry Ted’s baby mama, we’ve had enough of your drama.

source

Leave a Reply

